Take Me Out To The (LeftHanded) Ballgame

Spring is just around the corner and time to dust off those cleats and find that glove that fits only you. That is right, baseball and softball season are about to begin. I just signed my son up for baseball and my daughter will begin practicing softball for her varsity softball team.

I remember when I was young and how hard it was to play if I didn’t have my left handed glove. Lefties can’t just borrow any ones glove since there is only a 1 in 10 chance someone else is a southpaw. (I even played bare handed sometimes!) If you have a child or play yourself, now is the time to get a left handed glove. If you need any type of sporting goods, I  recommend going to Sportsdiamond.com.

Who knows,  you may have the next Babe Ruth or Randy Johnson in your family. I hope you have a fun and safe spring season.

p.s.   For More information on Left Handed Atheltes go to my website BeingLeftHanded.com

Published in: on January 12, 2009 at 2:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beinglefthanded.wordpress.com/2009/01/12/take-me-out-to-the-lefthanded-ballgame/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

